Putting the “PRO” in Probiotic

IMG_4808Working night shifts has changed my life a lot. I get extra-long weekends, I get to shop at Costco when nobody else is there, and I get to discover all the joys of living life in a non-routine body. When I switched to nights, I noticed that I was almost always bloated. It got to a point where I felt ill every night shift and I knew something had to change. Since gut health seems to be a major buzz right now, I reached out to the social media world for advice and was given three main tips.

  1. Drink more water
  2. Eat and drink more foods like Greek yogurt and kombucha
  3. Take a probiotic

I was already drinking more than enough water throughout my shift, and adding yogurt to my diet wasn’t helping, so I started researching different probiotic brands. After researching what seemed like hundreds of probiotic brands, I found Silver Fern Brand. This company stood out to me because they used three probiotic strains that work to survive acidic environment in our stomachs, where most probiotics die. They are very transparent with what they are selling you, and their website is full of so much information (and links to actual studies that back them up), which I really appreciated. You can head over to https://www.silverfernbrand.com/products/ultimate-probiotic-supplement to read all of their information, but I decided to share what I thought was the most important below!

IMG_4810Most probiotics, especially those found in products such as Greek yogurt, die before they reach your intestines, which means you won’t benefit from any of the probiotics advertised in them. Silver Fern Brand has 100% guaranteed survivability, ensuring that you and your gut health gets all of the benefits of a top notch probiotic. So, what are these amazing benefits?

  • Improves digestion and food tolerance
  • Reduces gas, bloating and digestive discomfort
  • Aids in recovery of the flora after antibiotic use
  • Supports nutrient absorption
  • Reduces inflammation
  • Improves favorable immune response and supports the reduction of allergies and asthma
  • Improves regularity of bowel movements
  • Acidifies the digestive tract to support the growth of good bacteria

 

If you are struggling with bloating or any other “gut issues”, I highly recommend you give these guys a try. I started noticing a major difference in just a couple weeks of taking this probiotic, and now I can’t imagine nightshift without it. This probiotic is affordable, works ridiculously fast, and has the science to prove why they are the true pros of probiotics.

 

Leave a Reply

