Cardio Queen

I am pretty sure I am the only person on earth who actually likes cardio. I don’t find it boring at all – it is a time I take to clear my mind, reflect on my life, and reconnect with myself. I knew I needed to reach out and find something to fill the void of running. Luckily, I have an extremely supportive partner who is passionate about biking. He has helped me find a hybrid bike that I love, mapped my new route, and restarted the fire that was put out when I had to quit running. I am so excited to share that starting this Friday, I will be an official bike commuter. It will consist of 40 kms a day, feeling good about “going green”, and even saving me approximately $50 a month in gas! It has been a really long time since I felt this determination & excitement, and I am so grateful to have stumbled upon this opportunity. I can’t wait to share how this new adventure pans out! Wish me luck!!IMG_3244

Leave a Reply

