ŪNICO Nutrition (with discount!)

I feel like I need to start by saying that I am a ŪNICO Athlete, which may make me a little biased. But believe me when I say I love, love, love this stuff! Instead of writing a blog post about each individual product, I thought it would save everyone some time if I combined it all into one!

ATHENA (pre-workout): Prior to ŪNICO, I thought all pre-workout either tasted like a chemically sweetened gritty powder OR ended up making me feel like I was on drugs with the shakes they gave me (can I say that? :p). ATHENA is that perfectly balanced pre-workout. It tastes great, gives you that extra boost without the creepy crawly jittery feeling. If you have a sweet tooth I would definitely recommend the Watermelon Wave, although my personal favourite is the Cherry Limeade!

 

APOLLO (protein): I can honestly say I’ve struggled in finding a protein that fits my needs. I have been searching for something that tastes great, is low cal (I don’t use my protein as a meal replacement), high in protein, and low in carbs and sugar. I have tried all the flavours of APOLLO and wasn’t disappointed by any, my favourite would either be the vanilla milkshake, gooey frosted cinnamon roll, or molten chocolate lava shake. The main breakdown (per serving) is as follows:

kcals: 120

Protein: 25 g

Fat: 1 g

Carb: 5 g

Sugar: 1 g

 

Fun Fact: If you love making protein pancakes as much as the next fitchick but hate ruining the “healthy alternative” with syrup, you can mix a little protein powder with milk/water to make an icing to top those flapjacks! Yum!

 

YUMINO: It says it right in the name, YUM! ŪNICO BCAA’s can be taken during your workout to enhance your workout, or after to help with muscle recovery. I like to switch it up when I take mine, but I have definitely noticed a difference since I introduced them into my supplement regime! If I decide to take it post-workout, I usually hold off until right before bedtime so the glutamine can work to aid in my muscle recovery over night! I’ve only tried the Blue Frost flavour as of now, but it is  d e l i c i o u s!

 

VULCAN: Now I don’t want anyone to see this as a “fat burning pill that can solve all my problems”. ŪNICO is very straightforward with their motto: “Our supplements don’t work, you do”. A mix of amino acids and caffeine, this supplement can HELP with fat burning, but please remember…you have to put the work in!

 

DISCOUNT: If you want to see for yourself how great these products are, head over to http://uniconutrition.com/shop/ and use the discount code TANLINES for 20% off your entire order! Let me know what you think!

screen-shot-2016-12-18-at-10-47-24-am

*sponsored post*

Leave a Reply

