Find What Works for YOU

Some people are able to track every little thing they eat to maintain certain macronutrient percentages and manage their calorie intake. If that’s what works for you and you are happy, that’s amveggie heartazing! But if that doesn’t work for you, don’t think that a healthy lifestyle isn’t an option for you. When I try to track my “macros” and calories it has detrimental effects on my mental health. I become obsessive and when I finally break I turn to food and overeat for days. A healthy lifestyle means taking care of ALL aspects of your health. If you do fall off track try not to fret, a good friend of mine reminded me that sometime we need to fall off track to make us realize why we choose to live and love the healthy lifestyles we lead. When I make the decision to make healthy choices, it is so much easier for me to stay on track and I don’t get upset with myself when I do have a treat here and there – not because I’m not tracking and don’t realize when I have treats, but because I tend to eat healthier for longer periods of time when I’m not tracking. It takes a while for everyone to figure out what works for them, so be patient while you are finding your way! I think that the most important thing I want you to take away from this is that everyone is different and what works for someone else may not work for you and that’s OK!

Leave a Reply

