Getting Back on the Saddle

After giving up on redoing BBG 1.0, I fell off track. That’s ok, it happens. If you are in a rut right now, know that it happens to almost everyone and you’ll be back on track before you know it! I took four months off before getting back into BBG. I remained active by enrolling in some fitness classes at my university and still going for the occasional 5km run, but when I heard that there was a BBG “Movement” (a bunch of women around the world starting the guides at the same time), I knew that I wanted to jump back into it, and I did!

In January of 2016 I was more motivated than ever, I restarted BBG (skipping the pre-training this round), gave up alcohol, and became super active on my Instagram (@tanlines.and.training). It wasn’t long before a fellow BBG sister (and now one of my best friends) messaged me to let me know that she was hosting monthly BBG meet ups in our city! WHAT, I had to go! It was kind of scary deciding to go to a meet up alone, but it’s funny how the world works – I ended up knowing somebody that was going! GScreen Shot 2016-06-04 at 10.39.51 AMoing to these meet ups have had such a positive influence on me. I think they are one of the main reasons that I have remained motivated for so long. They say “your vibe attracts your tribe” and I am so glad that my vibe matched up with some girls at these meet ups. Surrounding myself with people that have similar lifestyles and goals as myself has been a huge step in moving forward with my fitness journey.Here’s a little snap of my week 0 – week 12 Round 2 of BBG 1.0 (January 1, 2016 – April 1, 2016)

Now, six months later I have finished the BBG 1.0 guide again and jumped right into the second guide, BBGScreen Shot 2016-06-04 at 10.43.19 AM 2.0. This guide has higher intensity workouts with a little more added weights and I LOVE it! The extra challenge is so motivating and definitely keeps me excited to work out! Ok, I think you are all caught up now. I can’t wait to see where the rest of this journey takes me, and I am so excited to share it with you!Β Here’s just a picture of me after some low intensity cardio (bike & elliptical) at my work during Week 20 of BBG 2.0!

5 thoughts on “Getting Back on the Saddle

  1. Fitness Geekx says:

    Fab post! BBG was my starting point for my fitness journey. I had many ups and downs, days I didn’t want to work out and days I just wanted to give up. I am so happy that I stuck with it. Now two years later I am the fittest, strongest and healthiest I have ever been. You look amazing, keep moving forward more and more each day. If you get side tracked then get back on that saddle as you clearly state. Everyday is a new day and I often find that when people miss workouts etc. They feel guilty and don’t know how to get back on track. My best advice is to take each day as it comes. What happened yesterday is in the past. Focus on what you can do today and your long term goals in the future.

    P.S. Girl look at those abs!

    Like

    • Tanlines & Training says:

      I love your attitude! I couldn’t agree more about focusing on today and the future. I think people can get so caught up in past regrets that they lose focus on what they can be doing to change the future! Congrats on sticking with BBG and staying on track with your fitness journey for so long! BBG seems to be such a common starting point for so many women, I love that it connects us all!

      Like

      • Fitness Geekx says:

        Thanks a lot! And yes I completely agree!! I have started to incorporate more weightlifting into my training now and I’m really starting to see my body change. I honestly love meeting girls apart of the BBG community! Such a positive, uplifting and motivating community to be apart of.

        Like

  2. absolute living says:

    Your blog is exactly what I’ve dreamed of creating when I started my own! I did the first round of bbg about a year and a half ago and it did so much for me fitness wise, and confidence and individualistic wise. Im so glad to have found it and this community!

    Like

Leave a Reply

