Swoob Sports Bra

A few months ago, one of my friends told me about a sports bra with pockets. It was something I haven’t heard of before, so I was intrigued! I love running, but finding a place for my cell phone is often an issue. Either my headphones get tangled up and pulled out when I put it in my shorts pocket or my phone doesn’t stay put and I’m constantly readjusting it in my sports bra. Then Swoob changed my life! Running is so much more enjoyable when I canswoob blog wear a supportive bra and not think about my phone.

The material is super soft
and I have had zero issues with the comfort of these bras (the longest distance I’ve ran in one was 22km – no chafing!). My phone, an iPhone 5s, fits nice and snug in the pocket and I forget it’s even there! Some of the bras also have smaller pockets that I use to put my keys in. Life is so much easier now that I can listen to my music and run comfortably, plus they have so many super cute colours to choose from!
As a university student I am always hesitant to try new products because, well, spending money sucks. BUT Swoob bras are so affordable that it was definitely worth trying, and once I had one I was hooked! The last time I checked their website, http://www.swoob.com, they had bras starting at $20. That’s like Walmart prices for unbelievable quality, ladies.

On a serious note, Swoob bras have also made running a lot safer for me. I used to get annoyed with dealing with my phone while running and end up leaving it at home. If I ever tripped and fell, or God forbid something worse happened, I wouldn’t have been able to call for help. Now I never leave without a fully charged phone and definitely feel more at ease knowing I am only a call away from help if I ever need it.

Lastly, some people have contacted me in regards to radiation and breast cancer from having my cell phone so close to my body. Swoob is the only company that I know of that uses radiation resistant fabric. The whole “does cell phones in sports bras cause breast cancer” is not a debate I want to get into, but if I am going to have a cell phone in my bra while I run anyways, why not take the safest bet and use bras with radiation resistant fabric?! Seems like a no brainer. If you aren’t into running with a phone, these bras are still amazing and the pockets can be used to hold credit cards, keys, etc.!

As of right now I own the “Piranha” cross-strap bra, “Idona” racerback bra, and the “Malibu” sports bra (pictured). They are definitely my favourite bras to run in, and I can’t wait to order my next one! 

*sponsored post*

 

 

Leave a Reply

