The First 12 Weeks

I had no clue what I was doing when I first started BBG. I thought I was fit-ish and really had no idea what to expect. Before the actual guide begins there are four weeks of “pre-training” which gives you a feel for how the workouts are structured and it allows your body to get used to working out 5X a week. Those flew by and I was shocked that I had already noticed results in that first month! This pushed me to keep goiScreen Shot 2016-06-02 at 9.35.46 PMng. I started the official 1.0 guide in April, which was perfect timing for me. I was just finishing up another year at uni and had landed a job with a gym that I could use at lunch! The workouts got harder, I got stronger, and then around week 10 – a week after the guides really kick it up a notch – I started to lose motivation. This first picture is a comparison of me before I started BBG, at the end of pre-training, and at the end of week 10.

Losing your motivation is rough. It happens to the best of us and I truly think it’s just a part of the process, but it sucked. I finished off the 12 weeks and I felt burnt out. I tried to redo the guide but only made it to week 2 or 3, I can’t even remember. Anyways, I’ll touch back on how I got my mojo back another time 😉

The last two weeks of BBG 1.0 were extremely tough physically, but I know I didn’t put my all into it. Even with that setback at the end, I managed to lose 14 pounds & 7 inches. This journey has never been about weight loss for me, but that kind of just happens when you start working out, eating right, and have a little love handleScreen Shot 2016-06-02 at 9.35.11 PM left to lose. Although the last two weeks weren’t my best, I did end up gaining so much confidence by doing the 12 week BBG 1.0 guide. I become stronger, got to know my own body and what it was capable of, and that made me really love myself. This last picture is a comparison of before BBG and at the end of BBG 1.0 (total of 16 weeks).

Leave a Reply

