The Beginning

On March 5th, 2014 I realized I couldn’t remember the last time I went for a run. So I went and dug out my Nikes, tied them up, and headed for the door. I made it 2.02 miles before I had to stop. This was my wakeup call. I knew that I was no longer in shape and something had to be done. I ran aga11191504_1438695656443103_1367130259_nin on March 15th and made it half a mile longer. I needed something more than just straight cardio, but I was too afraid to go into the big scary gym at my university. That’s when a friend of mine changed my life by showing me Kayla Itsines’ Bikini Body Guide, more commonly known as BBG. I know, the name is ridiculous and super embarrassing. We all start somewhere on our journeys, and BBG 1.0 is where I started mine. These short circuit workouts got me motivated to push harder, run faster, and become the fit Meghan that I wanted to be. Since the day I started BBG, I have become stronger, faster, more confident, and have made better footwear choices – HELLO ASICS! If you want a detailed look at my entire fitness journey (although I am sure I will dive into that a little bit later), feel free to take a look through my Instagram, @tanlines.and.training to see my journey in photos.

Leave a Reply

